A community of working portfolios.
June 29th, 2012

Mate Nagy

Mate is an interactive copywriter in Stockholm, after recently graduating from Berghs School of Communication. (Note to self: must host Berghs Week on MC.) Lots of smart, awesome ideas on his site. Don’t miss Mercedes Future Cell, where he turns old cars into an artificial reef. Amazing job putting the video together. Wow.

Portfolio: matenagy.com

June 28th, 2012

Cassidy Fletcher

Cassidy is a copywriter/ACD at Tris3ct in Chicago. (Portfolio submitted by friend of MC Alan McCoy, big ups.) Super clean presentation of her work, and such a writer-ish way to present it. All words: category columns, campaign groupings, individual titles. Did I mention super clean? Maybe that’s because Cassidy is not only a writer, but has been doing a lot of work recently for toilet tissues? (Sorry. Had to.)

Portfolio: cassidyfletcher.info

June 25th, 2012

CW Wanted: Cramer-Krasselt Chicago

Craig Likhite, Vice President/Creative Manager at CK Chicago, is looking for a mid-level copywriter to work on Corona, Panera, Hilton, Cedar Fair, Porsche, and other (awesome) accounts. From Craig: “CK is looking for a mid-level copywriter. What’s a mid-level copywriter? You’ve done some things. You’d like to do more things. Some of your things are good. You’d like your next ones to be great. You’ve worked on this and that. You’re looking to work on this, that and the other. TV. Radio. Digital. Whatever. The more curious, the better. Oh, and mid-level copywriters can’t be assholes. They have to be seniors to be assholes.” Amen. If you’re interested, contact Craig directly at the address below.

Email Craig: CLikhite@c-k.com

June 22nd, 2012

University of Oregon Week – CW Grads

Ladies and gentlemen, MC is proud to present the portfolio sites of the University of Oregon 2012 copywriter grads (in alphabetical order):

Adam Panetta – adampanetta.com

Alex Walentin – cargocollective.com/alexwalentin

Beckett Short – cargocollective.com/beckettshort

Ben Novak – cargocollective.com/bennovak

Breanne Thomas – breannethomas.net

Brenden Morgan – brenden-morgan.com

Don Whitlatch – cargocollective.com/doncwhitlatch

Eric Perrenoud – ericperrenoud.com

James Mueller – jamesjmueller.me

Justin Han – justinandrewhan.com

Kelsey Wilkins – kelseywilkins.com

Kris Cantrell – cargocollective.com/kriscantrell

Michelle McKenzie – michellermckenzie.com

Nickolaus Sugai – nicksugai.com

Niki Naboulsi – nikinaboulsi.com

Tyler Carrington – tycarrington.com

June 21st, 2012

University of Oregon Week – Nickolaus Sugai

Nick shares a couple of campaigns with Niki Naboulsi (featured Tuesday), as happens when you’re in school, sharing resources, collaborating, etc. MC likes the teamwork. Anyway, also on Nick’s site be sure to check out: NASA, Fantasy Trainwrecks, and U of O Advertising. Love to see all of the real-life books being made and shot for portfolios. Love to see print alive and well, in any form. Very cool.

Portfolio: nicksugai.com

June 20th, 2012

University of Oregon Week – Tyler Carrington

So interesting to see the trends running through CW portfolio sites at different schools. From Oregon, lots of poetry and beautiful video. (Not unexpected, with the W+K influence.) As an Oregon alum, I love Tyler’s time-lapse piece “Miniature Eugene.” Ah, Eugene.

Portfolio: tycarrington.com

June 19th, 2012

University of Oregon Week – Niki Naboulsi

Oregon is Oregon, and you know when you go through an Oregon site there’s going to be some stuff that’s just out. Because that’s how Ducks do it. You also know you’re going to find stuff that’s just fun. Like Niki’s “Sweaty Little Secrets” campaign for Champion sweatpants. Or a page of pics of Oregon students, and when you hover over them, they laugh. Good times.

Portfolio: nikinaboulsi.com

June 18th, 2012

University of Oregon Week – Breanne Thomas

What do you want to see on a graduating copywriter’s site (in addition to great writing)? How far from “five campaigns plus a video” can they go? What’s relevant and what’s not? Physical artifacts of their dreams? Unsolicited signs out in the wild? Do those count? MC thinks yes.

Portfolio: breannethomas.net

June 16th, 2012

CW/CD Wanted: Los Angeles

Madeleine Clark, good friend of MC and awesome headhunter/recruiter, is looking for just the right CW/CD for a killer position in Los Angeles. From Madeleine, “Creative Director/Copywriter role for booming cause-related consumer brand in Los Angeles. We’re looking for experience on consumer products and superb storytelling skills, particularly in the video/film medium. Oversees in-house creative department of 20 and partners with CD/Art Director. Salary range $150-$175k.” Trust MC, it’s a good gig. Contact Madeleine at the address below if you’re interested.

Madeleine Clark, Clark Cohen Executive Search: mclark@clarkcohen.com

June 15th, 2012

Marcelo Padoca

Marcelo is a senior copywriter at Ogilvy São Paulo. Fun fun fun fun fun. All kinds of fun work all over Marcelo’s site. For his post, it was between the above and one of his Huggies print ads, featuring ET poops and pees in UFOs battling against laser-weilding diaper aliens. Such a tough call.

Portfolio: marcelopadoca.com

June 11th, 2012

CW Wanted: CTP Boston

Jenny Love, Director of Talent at CTP Boston, is looking for a copywriter. From Jenny, “Laptop. Fingers. Go. Funny. Sad. Smart. TV. Radio. Print. Web.  Clients. Present. Smile. Laugh. Sell. Baseball. Horses. Banking. Experience? Big. Ego? Small. Book? Envy. Awards? Armfuls. CTP. Needs. More. Words.” Amazing. Follow-up from the CTP Creative Dept.: “CTP offers a great opportunity to be part of a collaborative team environment at an award-winning agency. We’re looking for a Copywriter with 3-5 years experience in the ad biz, great conceptual skills and someone who plays well with others. You’ll have the chance to touch many different clients like Boston Red Sox, do some great work, hang out with some cool people, and win some awards. All in a day’s work.” For more information, or to apply, click the link below.

More info/to apply: ctpboston.com/career/copywriter

June 8th, 2012

Sarah Mosseller

Sarah is a copywriter at Mullen in Winston-Salem, NC. Her book is right at that stage when it’s half-produced (four projects), half-spec (five projects), and you get to see both. Fun for those of us looking through it, but a painful time for creatives. What goes in? What comes out? Produced is worth more than spec, but by how much? Arg.

Portfolio: isellmoss.com

June 6th, 2012

Marta Caseny

Marta is a copywriter at DoubleYou in Madrid. She got Microsoft to spend who knows how much to convince Julia, a young Spanish woman, to take back Alejandro, her mess-of-a-boyfriend, in 30 days. Just as Hotmail is asking users in Spain to take it back. Ah, that’s love. MC loves the love. And loves that Microsoft loves the love, too.

Portfolio: cargocollective.com/martacaseny

June 4th, 2012

CWs Wanted: The Fire Station

Tom Hargis, an internal recruiter for Roll Global (parent company of FIJI Water, POM Wonderful, Teleflora, Paramount Farms, Paramount Citrus, among others), is looking for a couple of Senior Copywriters for Roll’s internal agency, The Fire Station in Los Angeles. Don’t know about you, but MC loves the POM Wonderful. To learn more about the positions and to apply, click the link below:

More info/to apply: Click here

June 1st, 2012

Chicago Portfolio School Week – CW Grads

Ladies and gentlemen, MC presents the portfolio sites of eight Chicago Portfolio School 2012 Fall copywriter grads (in alphabetical order):

McCamie Cole – cargocollective.com/mccamiecole

Steve Horak – cargocollective.com/stevehorak

Eleanor Koh – eleanorkoh.com

Sara Kristen – sarakirsten.com

Laura Madary – cargocollective.com/lauramadary

Johnny Michael – cargocollective.com/johnnymichael

Mark Sandy – markpsandy.com

Will Sharpe – cargocollective.com/willsharpe

This work is licensed under GPL - 2009 | Powered by Wordpress using the theme aav1