A community of working portfolios.
October 29th, 2015

Libby Schaller

sonic

Libby is a freelance copywriter/CD in Kansas City, Missouri. After 11 years of agency life, Libby’s gone full-time freelance. Now she’s ready to swing for the fences—for your team. (Sorry! Kansas City Royals are in the World Series, had to do a baseball pun. Not Libby’s fault.) All kinds of cool work on her site for brands like Gatorade, Helzberg, Kashi, Ball Canning, Apple, and Sonic. Don’t miss her “The Stalls” social campaign for Sonic during The Hills. Delish.

Portfolio: heytherelibby.com

October 27th, 2015

Senior CW Wanted: 160over90, Philadelphia

160

Emily Miller, Director of Talent Acquisition at 160over90, is on the hunt for a Senior Copywriter to join their Philadelphia office. From 160over90: “Guess who’s writing this copy? That’s right, a senior copywriter! That’s like a regular copywriter, except with a minimum of two years experience! Fortunately, most of our senior copywriters rarely find themselves mired in the depths of agency website copy, instead focusing on crafting stories for everything from 64-page viewbooks to billboards to television scripts. You’ll work alongside designers to build new brands or further develop established ones. And you’ll get to present your own work to clients. It will be fun, I promise.”

To read the full job description: Click here

For more info or to apply, email Emily at: emiller@160over90.com

October 26th, 2015

Nikki DeFeo

eyelashshredding

Nikki is a freelance copywriter/art director/CD in NYC, previously Group CD at Firstborn. She’s got a beautiful portfolio that’s organized just as beautifully. At the end of each of the six projects on her site there’s a quick paragraph titled “What I loved about working on this project.” Such a smart idea. There’s a lot to learn from Nikki’s site, especially for the freelance writer/CDs out there. Love it.

Portfolio: nikkidefeo.com

October 23rd, 2015

Lisa Papada

3percent

Lisa is a new copywriter at Richards/Lerma in Dallas, after interning at Publicis Seattle over the summer and graduating from San Diego Portfolio School before that. One of the most fun things about looking at a copywriter’s portfolio, other than the work, is the About page—so many writers have such interesting stories. Lisa’s About page is a perfect example. Such great energy with seven short paragraphs and one pic. You want to hire her before you even start looking at her projects. Dig it.

Portfolio: lisapapada.com

October 21st, 2015

Kathryn Kvas

Brady-army1_1340_c

Kathryn is a copywriter at Droga5 in NYC (awesome). In her first year at Droga5, she’s already worked on some huge projects for Under Armour including the amazing “I Will Not” campaign with Giselle and “You Are The Sum Of All Your Training” with Tom Brady, Jordan Spieth, Misty Copeland, and Stephen Curry (Warriors!). So cool. Also, don’t miss her videos about stock photo models for belVita. Hilarious.

Portfolio: cargocollective.com/kathrynkvas

October 19th, 2015

Jason Corbin

lee

Jason is a copywriter/CD at CSE in Atlanta. Since his last post on MC (09.18.13), he’s moved from Ogilvy to CSE, Cargo to Squarespace, and added all kinds of new work to his site, including Big Head Lee for Coke Zero (above). Time for an update!

Portfolio: corbinideas.com

October 14th, 2015

Jim Moen

bathebrew

In addition to being a senior copywriter at The Lacek Group in Minneapolis, Jim and his sister Katie Moen write jokes for 30 Watt Inc. “They aim to bring comedy to the masses through merchandise in stores like Target, Urban Outfitters, Bed, Bath & Beyond and more.” For example, the Bathe & Brew (above). At the very top of MC’s holiday list this year.

Portfolio: hirejimmoen.com

October 12th, 2015

Lawrence O’Toole

meat

Lawrence is a copywriter/ACD at Brand Content in Boston. Love his projects for Jeremiah Weed, Monster.com, and others—however, MC had no choice but to feature his T.F. Kinnealey & Co. campaign (above). Headlines made out of meat. Yes. Lawrence wins the prize. Well done, indeed, sir.

Portfolio: lawrencejotoole.com

October 9th, 2015

Creative Circus Fall 2015 Copywriter Grads

2010-Circus-Logo-

Ladies and gentlemen, MC is honored to present the portfolio sites of the Fall 2015 Creative Circus graduating copywriters (in alphabetical order):

Sarah Bailey – sarah-bailey.squarespace.com

Matt Detiveaux – mattdetiveaux.com

Phil Fattore – philfattore.com

Anthony Feggans – anthonyfeggans.com

Hayden Griffin – haydenthegriffin.com

Meredith Haan – meredithhaan.com

Joey Henson – joeyhenson.com

Geoff Johnson – geoffjohnson.ninja

Aaron Konter – aaronkonter.com

Henry Kook – henrykook.com

Morgan Mack – atypicalmorg.com

Lauren Merrell – lmerrell.com

Antonio Moore – moore2love.com

Andrew Singleton – andrewsingletoncreative.com

Hilary Smith – thehilarysmith.com

Teddy Solberg – anotherdamnportfolio.com

Sadie Thow – copywritress.com

Keith Wasser – keithwasser.com

Matt Welborn – matt-welborn.com

Becca Zavorski – beccazavorski.com

October 8th, 2015

Circus Week Fall 2015: Phil Fattore

Centrum-Silver-4_1600_c

Phil is a new copywriter at barrettSF in San Francisco. So many student campaigns are based on dating life, or going on benders, or surviving the day after going on a bender, or pest control, or snacks, or booze. But you don’t see a lot of campaigns for vitamin supplements targeting the 50+ crowd. Phil’s SilverFox Force Active Figures are so funny, and so stupid, and so perfect.

Portfolio: philfattore.com

October 7th, 2015

Circus Week Fall 2015: Teddy Solberg

PBRV.2

Circus Week Wednesday and that means it’s time for the one and only Teddy Solberg. Fun mix of projects on Teddy’s site including Tumi, Lifesaver, Long John Silver’s, and Honest Beer Labels (above, why not?). Don’t miss Teddy’s video “What makes you creative?” which was required as part of his application to … Miami Ad School. Love that.

Portfolio: anotherdamnportfolio.com

October 6th, 2015

Circus Week Fall 2015: Joey Henson

jot

Joey is a new copywriter at BBDO NY working on Snickers (awesome) after graduating from Creative Circus. Don’t miss his case study for Post-it JotSpot, created with fellow Circus grads Ilana Wolstein and Hilary Smith. Such a perfect idea for Post-it. Such a good thing it doesn’t exist. MC’s 6th-grade daughter would be SO annoyed. “At the library? How’d you get so smart? Oh yeah, me!” Or, “In the kitchen? Hey, what’s that smell? You, acing your math test tomorrow!” C’mon, Post-it. Make that app.

Portfolio: joeyhenson.com

October 5th, 2015

Circus Week Fall 2015: Hilary Smith

cheese

Creative Circus Week Fall 2015 kicks off with Hilary Smith, now a junior writer at 72andSunny in Los Angeles. Ever wonder what kind of portfolio you need to land your first copywriting gig at one of the best agencies on the planet? Wonder no longer. Big congrats, Hilary.

Portfolio: thehilarysmith.com

This work is licensed under GPL - 2009 | Powered by Wordpress using the theme aav1