A community of working portfolios.
November 28th, 2016

Kyle Parr

scream

Kyle is a senior copywriter at Sterling Rice Group in Boulder, previously at Preston Kelly in Minneapolis (where MC spent some time back in the day). Fun mix of clients on his site, including California Almonds, Daisy Cottage Cheese, the US Potato Board, and Nickelodeon Universe (above). In addition to writing, Kyle also performs marriages as an internet minister, plays in bands which have included Men Who Control The Weather, Caution Peanut, and Shark Town, and smashes pumpkins to Smashing Pumpkins. Yes.

Portfolio: kyleparr.com

November 23rd, 2016

Jeff Erin

mapquest

Jeff is a copywriter/creative director in Boulder, CO, who is looking to move to Los Angeles, CA. Don’t miss his crazy fun spots for MapQuest, including “your way of out hell” (above). That’s how Jeff is going to feel every day on the 5 in LA. Kidding! (Not kidding.)

Portfolio: jefferin.com

November 21st, 2016

Derek Edwards

derek

Derek is an art director/designer/creative director in San Francisco. (MC met Derek in SF two weeks ago, good peeps!) Great mix of art direction and design on his site, include a bunch of projects for Macy’s. Don’t miss his photo art direction page, some really beautiful work (including the photo above, MC wants to live there). Dig it.

Portfolio: derekcreates.com

November 16th, 2016

Chicago Portfolio School Week – Copywriter Grads

cps2

Nothing MC loves more than posting the portfolio sites of brilliant new copywriters. Ladies and gents, below are links to 11 Chicago Portfolio School Fall 2016 graduating writers (in alphabetical order):

Sarah Bass (copywriter) – sarahrbass.com

Olivia Crandall (copywriter) – oliviacrandall.com

Kaitlynn Frank (copywriter) – kaitlynnfrank.com

Chris Glascock (copywriter) – glascockforcopywriter.com

Cole Hintz (copywriter) – medium.com/cole-hintz

Scott Mendlinger (copywriter) – scottmendlinger.com

Kevin Murray (copywriter) – kevinmurraydotcomwastaken.com

Brett Rimkus (copywriter) – brettrimkus.com

Shawn Rudolph (copywriter) – shawnrudolphcreative.com

Nika Sagalchik (copywriter) – nikachik.com

James Scharfe (copywriter) – jimscharfecreative.com

Angela Williams (copywriter) – angeladwilliams.com

November 15th, 2016

Chicago Portfolio School Week – Art Director Grads

cps1

Fall 2016 Chicago Portfolio School Week on MC continues, today with the portfolio sites of seven September art director grads. Get ’em while they’re hot!

Allie Hunt (art director) – alliehuntad.com

Chris Kilmer-Lipinski (art director) – chriskilmerlipinski.com

Danny O’Donnell (art director) – danny-odonnell.com

Madeline Reusch (art director) – maddiereusch.com

Candice Schlax (art director) – candiceschlax.com

Jake Starr (art director) – jake-starr.com

James Stolbom (art director) – jamesstolbom.com

November 14th, 2016

Chicago Portfolio School Week – Designer Grads

cps5

Ladies and gentlemen, this week MC is honored to present the portfolio sites of September 2016 Chicago Portfolio School grads: designers (Monday), art directors (Tuesday), and copywriters (Wednesday). Congrats to all!

Elise McIntyre (designer) – elisemcintyre.com

Jen Mulvihill (designer) – jenmulvihill.com

Raina Shannon (designer) – rainashannon.com

Vicki Wrobel (designer) – vickiwrobel.com

November 9th, 2016

Mike Beamer

slch

Mike is a copywriter/CD at JWT in Chicago. So much great video on his site, including Illinois “Mancations” with Bill Kurtis, Illinois Made, and St. Louis Children’s Hospital (above) which might have had MC in tears once or twice. Or three times. Very nice.

Portfolio: mike-beamer.squarespace.com

November 7th, 2016

Vidhi Shah

ren

Vidhi is a copywriter looking for opportunities in NYC after recently moving to the States from Argentina where she was a creative lead at Mother Buenos Aires. Killer variety of projects on her site, including short films for Renault (above), a PETA video featuring Pamela Anderson, Colors Magazine (where Vidhi was an editor), and the beginnings of The Global Warming Cookbook (and possibly pop-up restaurant). Dig it.

Portfolio: vidshah.com

November 2nd, 2016

Lindsey Campbell

stw_journey

Lindsey is a copywriter at Brand Content in Boston, previously in-house at Staples (last post on MC 07.03.14). In a world that’s spinning a little negative at the moment, it’s so nice to see someone using their copywriter powers for good. Lindsey’s no-budget School The World campaign generated 7 million views in one week for a non-profit that builds schools for kids in developing countries. More of that, please.

Portfolio: copylady.website

This work is licensed under GPL - 2009 | Powered by Wordpress using the theme aav1