A community of working portfolios.
July 20th, 2016

Andrew Lepere

gunpowder

Andrew is a new copywriter after graduating from Creative Circus in June. In his first project, for Gunpowder Rye Whiskey, he uses real gunpowder to create their logo. Watch the “making of” video and you’ll see that they did it on a table in what looks like a very small backyard. (Gulp.) The things we do for portfolios.

Portfolio: andrewlepere.com

March 21st, 2016

Creative Circus March 2016 Copywriter Grads

2010-Circus-Logo-

Ladies and gentlemen, MC is honored to present the portfolio sites of the March 2016 Creative Circus graduating copywriters (in alphabetical order):

Evan Beasley – evanbeasley.work

Simeon Jackson – simjackson.com

Blake Morris – blakemorris16.com

Lesley Scheuermann – lesleyscheuermann.com

Sarah Wagner – sarah-wagner.com

February 10th, 2016

Demetrius Hill

CrazyKevin

Demetrius is a copywriter/ACD in Atlanta. All kinds of projects for some huge brands on his site including Ford, U.S. Marine Corps, BMW, NBA, Atlanta Falcons, and Delta. He’s got lots of experience with celebs too, including “Crazy Kevin” (above) for the Ford Escape featuring Kevin Hart (of course).

Portfolio: demetriushill.com

October 19th, 2015

Jason Corbin

lee

Jason is a copywriter/CD at CSE in Atlanta. Since his last post on MC (09.18.13), he’s moved from Ogilvy to CSE, Cargo to Squarespace, and added all kinds of new work to his site, including Big Head Lee for Coke Zero (above). Time for an update!

Portfolio: corbinideas.com

July 30th, 2015

Portfolio Center Summer 2015: Hannah Walk

hannah

Hannah is a new copywriter after recently graduating from Portfolio Center in Atlanta. Sometimes, all you need is the right tagline, a photo of someone chopping veggies, and an astronaut’s head. Done.

Portfolio: walkhannahwalk.com

July 29th, 2015

Portfolio Center Summer 2015: Jeff Johnson

jeff

Jeff is a new copywriter after recently graduating from Portfolio Center in Atlanta. Good info from Jeff that was news to MC: Portfolio Center and Miami Ad School joined forces in March. So, students of one can now access the resources/opportunities of both. Very cool.

Portfolio: jeffjohnsoncopywriter.com

August 1st, 2014

David Locascio

sign2

David is a copywriter/CD in Atlanta. Don’t miss his social campaign for RaceTrac (convenience stores and gas stations in the southern United States) around their “endless bevy of fountain drinks,” for which David got to make up fictitious soda concoctions and name them—the ultimate dream job of every 13-year-old boy who ever lived in the southern United States. Good times.

Portfolio: dlocas.com

June 18th, 2014

Creative Circus Week: Emily C. P. Owens

118549-7877876-Emily_CPR1

Couple of weeks ago, MC was chatting with someone about CPR, about how all adults should know at least the basics, and that it was time to find a class. After reading Emily’s American Red Cross campaign (above), MC found a class and signed up. Just nails it.

Portfolio: emilycpowens.com

June 18th, 2014

Creative Circus Week: Mariangela McMurray

880x0-5_p18q1ln5cailml8r1k8f1fm912mj5

On the back of Mariangela’s “The Official New Orleans Guide Of Who Not To Bring” there’s a quote by Mark Twain: “I have found out that there ain’t no surer way to find out whether you like people or hate them than to travel with them.” Perfect quote. Hilarious project.

Portfolio: mariangelamcmurray.com

June 18th, 2014

Creative Circus Week: Zan Puig

Waze_Late

Zan’s campaign for Waze (“the crowd-sourced navigation app that helps you outsmart traffic and other traveling troubles”) features the line: “Three minutes late but thirty-three minutes earlier than the rest of the office.” Hello, every single day in San Francisco.

Portfolio: iknowzan.com

June 17th, 2014

Creative Circus Week: Jordan Dodson

greatclips_website2_o

Sometimes you see a project in a writer’s portfolio and think, “I wish I’d done that.” Other times, you see a project in a writer’s portfolio and think, “I want to DO that.” MC has a high school photo from back in the day that needs Jordan’s Great Clips HAIR DO-OVER, so bad. So, so bad.

Portfolio: boyjordan.com

June 16th, 2014

Creative Circus Week: Lara Kesler

lennon1

Big thanks to Lara for hooking up Creative Circus Week on MC.  She graduates on June 20th with four other writers (big ups!), and then the future of advertising is in their hands. No pressure. Don’t miss her campaigns for Monopoly, Warby Parker (above), and Ford Fiesta. Good stuff.

Portfolio: larakesler.com

January 1st, 2014

Creative Circus | Fall/Winter 2013

2010-Circus-Logo-

Ladies and gentlemen, MC is honored to present the portfolio sites of seven Fall/Winter 2013 Creative Circus graduating copywriters (in alphabetical order):

Marielle Castillo – mariellecastillo.com

Madison Jackson – goalittlemad.com

William Knox – wknox.com

Chris Potts – bigglasses.4ormat.com

Mark Price – thepriceiswriter.com

Craig Shervin (with AD/partner Andrew Lindsey) – salmonellafarms.com

Meredith Young – meredithyoung.com

December 31st, 2013

Creative Circus Week: Madison Jackson

Screen-Shot-2013-12-29-at-9.42.10-AM

Creative Circus Week continues with Madison Jackson (goalittlemad.com, nice). There’s an appropriate amount of sexting, booze and wings in her portfolio for a recent college grad. But also the above video for Georgia Aquarium, which is charming. Dig it.

Portfolio: goalittlemad.com

December 30th, 2013

Creative Circus Week: Craig Shervin

0x700

Creative Circus Winter 2013 CW Grads Week on MC kicks off with Craig Shervin, who shares a site with AD/partner Andrew Lindsey. Their URL is SalmonellaFarms.com and you’ll see why quick. Hilarious work all over the place. Big ups!

Portfolio: salmonellafarms.com

October 16th, 2013

Josh Shelton

1600x1200

Josh is a recent Creative Circus grad now writing at Fitzgerald + Co in Atlanta. (MC loves seeing what student books land which writers where.) Don’t leave without checking out his Photography link. Holy smokes, some great stuff in there.

Portfolio: joshsheltoncopywriter.com

October 2nd, 2013

Creative Circus | Fall 2013

2010-Circus-Logo-

Last month, MC posted Circus Adoptions—a site created by Creative Circus grads to help them find jobs. Since then, Circus grad PJ Que reached out to MC about getting the rest of the Fall 2013 CW grads posted. To which MC responds, “Absolutely.” And so, ladies and gentlemen, MC is honored to present the sites of 10 Fall 2013 Creative Circus graduating copywriters (in alphabetical order):

David Cappolino – davidcappolino.com

Allan Eakin – allaneakin.com

Will Isom – willisom.com

Spike McClinton – spikemcclinton.com

Aidan McKiernan – aidanmckiernan.com

Emily Miller – emilymillercopywriter.com

Dang Phan – dangphan.com

Stefanie Powers – stefaniewithanf.com

Patrick Que – itbeginswithaQ.com

David Stich – copywriterdave.com

September 20th, 2013

Creative Circus – Fall 2013 CW Grads

Devin McGillivary, Verenice Lopez, Kate Carter, Jarrett Jamison, and Xiao-Wen Mak, new Creative Circus grads (today, congrats!), have put together Circus Adoptions—a site dedicated to landing them jobs. Below is a link to the copy section of that site, featuring 17 graduating CW portfolios.

Circus CW Grads: circusadoptions.com/copy

September 18th, 2013

UPDATE: Jason Corbin

hairitage_PROOFED6_small_1000

Since Jason’s last post on MC (10/07/11), he’s gone from mcgarrybowen to Razorfish to his current gig, copywriter/ACD at Ogilvy in Atlanta. (Nice.) His site is still Cargo, MC’s fave for CWs, but he’s got all kinds of new work up. Like Change Your Hairitage for Aussie, above.

Portfolio: cargocollective.com/jasoncorbin

July 1st, 2013

Creative Circus | Summer 2013

Ladies and gentlemen, MC is honored to present the portfolio sites of seven Summer 2013 Creative Circus graduating copywriters (in alphabetical order):

Keith Atzman – keithatzman.com

Caroline Cappelli – carolinecappelli.com

Scott Chalkley – scottchalkley.com

John Huddleston – justanotherjohn.com

Jameson Rossi – jamesonrossi.com

Lauren Wood – laurenwoodwrites.com

Gretchen Zachan – gretchenzachan.com

This work is licensed under GPL - 2009 | Powered by Wordpress using the theme aav1