A community of working portfolios.
September 29th, 2016

Dominique Curtis

guys2

Dominique is a copywriter at Sanders\Wingo in Austin, Texas. Every once in a while, you see a scene in a spot in a fellow copywriter’s portfolio and think to yourself, “He/she wrote that so that he/she could be on-set for that scene.” The above for Dominique’s AT&T spot featuring Jenifer Lewis qualifies. Dig it.

Portfolio: dominiquecreates.com

August 29th, 2016

David Rakowiecki

david

David is a freelance copywriter/filmmaker in Austin, Texas. In addition to projects for MetLife, Amstel Light, Verizon, and Heineken on his site, you can view the trailer for his first feature film, Spoiler Alert. Love to see a copywriter who’s pursuing big screen dreams at the same time. Big ups!

Portfolio: davespots.carbonmade.com

July 27th, 2016

David Ashton

lebron

David is a copywriter available for freelance or full-time in Austin, Texas, previously at iris in Chicago. (Just made the move this summer after getting married, congrats David!) His portfolio is a mix of produced and spec work, from big McDonald’s Monopoly spots with LeBron to a One Show Young Ones Finalist/Merit Award winner for Save The Arts.

Portfolio: thedavidashton.com

May 30th, 2016

Chad Rea’s Bionic Arm

chad

Chad Rea is a writer/creative/director/entrepreneur in Austin, Texas. Since his last post on MC (02.03.14) he’s started a video content company called Bionic Arm. Check out the adorable/hilarious/sad video “Year of the Goat (1991)” Bionic Arm did for New Belgium Ale (above). Fantastic acting by Goat Man. Love it.

Bionic Arm: bionicarm.com

Chad’s portfolio: chadrea.com

December 21st, 2015

The Holiday Card: The Movie

As an ad agency copywriter, there’s no more terrifying assignment than the annual agency holiday card. Unless you turn that assignment into a video about how terrifying it is, instead of actually making the card. Tip o’ the hat to Sanders\Wingo. Nailed it.

November 28th, 2015

Jeff Richey

kansasCARGO_o

Jeff is a senior copywriter at Sanders\Wingo in Austin. (His site was submitted to MC by Alan McCoy, big ups!) Lots of cool projects in his portfolio for brands like Republic Tequila (above), AT&T (featuring Paul George), and Run For The Water—a charity run in Austin that gives one person in Burundi, Africa clean drinking water for life for each entry. Good times.

Portfolio: cargocollective.com/seejeffwrite

September 30th, 2015

Jon Miller

caps

Jon is a writer at GSD&M in Austin. All kinds of cool ideas in his portfolio, including an under-the-bottlecap campaign for Pacifico that transports beer lovers to different GPS locations around the globe. And a pretty stop-motion video campaign for Lennox iComfort S30. And an “unshame your pets” campaign for Stainmaster. Dig it.

Portfolio: jonjmiller.com

September 28th, 2015

Derek Bishop

shiner

Derek is a copywriter at McGarrah Jessee in Austin. All kinds of great work on his site (Indexhibit), including tons of quirky awesomeness for Shiner beer, plus YETI, Guitar Center, and Merrick dog food. Don’t miss “Jump” for Merrick. Could watch that all day.

Portfolio: ilikederek.com

May 29th, 2015

U of Texas at Austin Week 2015 – CW Grads

texas-longhorn2

Ladies and gentlemen, MC is honored to present the portfolio sites of 13 2015 University of Texas at Austin graduating copywriters (in alphabetical order):

Mary Adams Bode – maryadamsbode.com

Warner Boin – warnerboin.com

Hayden Butler – haydenroybutler.com

Allison Burzlaff – allisonburzlaff.com

Jason Cahill – jxlc.co

Rachel Dawer – racheldawer.com

Colleen Hoofard – colleenhoofard.com

Lauren Lakin – laurenlakin.com

Cynthia Osborn – cargocollective.com/osborncynthia

Kait Pennybacker – kaitpennybacker.com

Lacey Rouse – laceyrouse.com

Hannah Sanderson – hannahsanderson.com

Lulu Wimberly – luluwimberly.com

May 28th, 2015

U of Texas at Austin Week 2015 – Hannah Sanderson

shred

Lots of smart work in Hannah’s portfolio, including projects for Swingline Paper Shredders (above), Dramamine Kids, Lumen, Fix-A-Flat, and Merry Maids. Who hasn’t needed an anonymous Merry Maids postcard for a friend with an especially disgusting bathroom? The world needs this campaign.

Portfolio: hannahsanderson.com

May 27th, 2015

U of Texas at Austin Week 2015 – Hayden Butler

RoachObits

Campaigns for pest control aren’t uncommon in student portfolios, but to MC’s knowledge Hayden’s for Combat is the first to feature a full newspaper obituary page of roaches. So fun to write, geez. He’s also got cool projects for Monoprice, Jambox, Happy Socks, and Black Rock Charters. Good stuff.

Portfolio: haydenroybutler.com

May 26th, 2015

U of Texas at Austin Week 2015 – Lulu Wimberly

texashat2

So much funniness in Lulu’s portfolio. Don’t miss her guinea pig campaign for Paul Mitchell The School (nice Photoshop work), Winnebago (so retro), and Lucchese (so Texas). And hats off to the spinning toilet landing page. Genius.

Portfolio: luluwimberly.com

May 25th, 2015

U of Texas at Austin Week 2014 – Rachel Dawer

viking3

Texas at Austin Week on MC kicks off with Rachel Dawer, who was kind enough to coordinate with MC and help make this week happen. (No surprise she made Dean’s List!) Don’t miss her campaign for SportClips (above), which is the most perfect campaign for SportsClips ever. Dig it.

Portfolio: racheldawer.com

April 6th, 2015

Chris Vandersall

cookies

Chris is a junior copywriter at GSD&M in Austin. The first project in his portfolio is an adorbs holiday spot for Walgreens called “Cookies For Santa.” MC’s favorite part? The minivan cranking a spinout into its parking space out front of a Walgreens. Which means they had to hire a professional stunt driver to do that. Which is just rad.

Portfolio: cargocollective.com/digitalbriefcase

February 20th, 2015

Intern Team Wanted: R/GA, Austin

rgaaustin

Chris Cima, Creative Director at R/GA in Austin, is looking for an intern creative team. From Chris: “R/GA Austin is on the hunt for an intern creative team. We’re looking for both a writer and designer/art director. We’re willing to build a team from two solo badasses or if we find a pre-built team that has a great book, even better. The plan is to make this team an active part of our creative department and get them on real projects to see what they can do with enough guidance to keep their heads from exploding.” Love it. To learn more and to apply, click the links below.

Copy: Click here

Visual: Click here

November 5th, 2014

Scott Rostohar

roller

Scott is a copywriter at Sanders\Wingo in Austin. His site features lots of digital and social projects, plus 100 days of beats, his blog about technology in advertising, a video of what it’s like to be a copywriter, and a children’s book that tells the story of Scott and his girlfriend—a second grade teacher (adorbs).

Portfolio: scottrostohar.com

August 18th, 2014

Cesar Vallejo

site

Cesar is a new copywriter from Orlando, now in Austin. One of the fun things about MC, in addition to seeing great work from great copywriters, is checking out how that work is presented. Cesar’s site is a WordPress template (from themeforest) that he spent some serious time customizing (with the help of YouTube tutorials). Looks fantastic.

Portfolio: cesaravallejo.com

May 23rd, 2014

U of Texas at Austin Week 2014 – CW Grads

texas-longhorn

Ladies and gentlemen, MC is honored to present the portfolio sites of the 2014 University of Texas at Austin graduating copywriters (in alphabetical order):

Joy Barnett – joybar.prosite.com

David Bassine – davidbassine.com

Amanda CoTan – amandacotan.wix.com/amandacotan

Nick Delisi – iseedelisi.com

Erik Donham – erikdonham.com

Janell Hendricks –  cargocollective.com/janell

Megan Leinfelder – cargocollective.com/mleinfelder

Stuart Lovinggood – stuartlovinggood.com

Chris Nordahl – cnordahl2.wix.com/chrisnordahl

Ananta Prayitno – anantapra.com

Cécile Robertshaw – cargocollective.com/cecilerobertshaw

Sarah Turner – cargocollective.com/sarahturner

Ben Wyeth – benwyeth.com

May 22nd, 2014

U of Texas at Austin Week 2014 – Nick Delisi

pic1

Nick is a graduating UT copywriter/photographer. He’s got a super clean portfolio that includes Aquafreshman: a campaign for Aquafresh targeting incoming college freshmen. Probably the most perfect student campaign idea ever. Definitely the freshest.

Portfolio: iseedelisi.com

May 21st, 2014

U of Texas at Austin Week 2014 – Ananta Prayitno

fossil

What happens when a self-described “Indonesian oil brat imported to Texas” goes through the Texas Creative program? Idaho Tourism, Waffle House, and Fossil Watches, of course. Love the crazy mix of clients in Ananta’s portfolio. (True for whole Texas graduating CW class, actually.) Dig it.

Portfolio: anantapra.com

This work is licensed under GPL - 2009 | Powered by Wordpress using the theme aav1