A community of working portfolios.
March 22nd, 2017

Chris Baker

seagal

Chris is a freelance senior copywriter in NYC, previously at Figliulo & Partners and Pereira & O’Dell. He’s written spots for the Sprint Framily Frobinsons and World of Tanks (with Steven Seagal, above), improvised on a we-are-in-a-foreign-country-and-don’t-have-a-permit-for-this-everybody-be-cool digital campaign for Skype, and has made everything in between for brands like Macy’s, Virgin Atlantic, AC Hotels, Seabourn, and Mattel. He’s also optioned a TV pilot with Caviar Content in LA about Guardian Angels. Awesome.

Portfolio: thechrisbakery.squarespace.com

March 17th, 2017

Upaasna Rajaram

prep

Upaasna is a new copywriter who just graduated from Miami Ad School Mumbai. Check out her project “Prep Trump.” In Upaasna’s words, “Made by four immigrants on zero budget, we wanted to give the world a chance to have some fun with the ridiculousness of this man. Visited by over 2500 people in 48 hours, this microsite was a personal project that I had the most fun with.” So ridiculous. So fun. Dig it.

Portfolio: upaasnar.com

March 13th, 2017

Matei Curtasu

screenshot

Matei is a freelance copywriter/CD working in NYC and Berlin. Since his last post on MC (way back on 12.10.12), just after graduating from Miami Ad School Hamburg, he’s taken over the world. His portfolio includes projects for Google, Nike, adidas, AT&T, CNN, and Hornbach, for agencies including heimat Berlin and Havas NY—and Matei is now teaching at Miami Ad School. Time for an update!

Portfolio: matei.nyc

February 24th, 2017

Ben Santoriello

Smith

Since his last post on MC a little over two years ago (01.26.15), Ben has gone freelance and added a bunch of new work to his site—including “Amanda Cerny 19th Century Striptease” for Smith & Forge Hard Cider (above). Nice. Ben also does VO work, including national TV campaigns for Old Dominion, McDonald’s, and 24 Hour Fitness. Time for an update!

Portfolio: bensantoriello.com

February 15th, 2017

David Roth

outsidelands

David is a freelance copywriter/ACD/stand-up comedian in San Francisco. Since his last post on MC (11.06.13), David has focused on comedy and comedy projects—and his site totally reflects that. Which is both awesome and once again proves MC’s theory that drummers, surfers and comedians make great copywriters. Killer projects up and down his site, but don’t miss his first link, Stand-Up Comedy. So funny.

Portfolio: seriousboyfriend.com

February 6th, 2017

Reagan Ward

hammer

Reagan is a senior copywriter/ACD in New York. So many killer projects on her site. Peyton Manning for DIRECTV, “Never Again” for PIXMA, Nexcare Nana vs. Car Wash, and the one and only MC Hammer for Command Hooks (above). Dig it!

Portfolio: cargocollective.com/reaganwrites

February 3rd, 2017

Shelley Barker

hotwheel

Shelley is a freelance senior copywriter/ACD in Los Angeles. All kinds of cool projects on her site for clients like Office, Hardee’s, Carl’s Jr, and MS Office, but don’t leave without watching Hot Wheels for Real. The kind of project that makes kids want to grow up to be race car drivers copywriters. Love it.

Portfolio: cargocollective.com/ShelleyBarker

January 23rd, 2017

Steve Grimes

termites

Steve is a copywriter/creative director at The Richards Group in Dallas. All kinds of killer projects on his site, from “Nothing good happens after midnight. Except Denny’s.” to “Hacker” for Motel 6 (so perfectly relevant at the time of this posting!). Don’t miss his terrifying “Termites are monsters” spot for Terminix (above). Yikes!

Portfolio: stevegrimescreative.com

January 11th, 2017

Creative Circus Week – Copywriter Grads

2010-Circus-Logo-

New copywriters! Nothing MC likes better. Ladies and gents, below are links to four Creative Circus December 2016 graduating writer portfolio sites:

Jessica Hartman (copywriter) – jessicadawnhartman.com

Sydney Langway (copywriter) – sydneylangway.com

Dan Lemaux (copywriter) – danlemaux.com

Estephania Martin (copywriter) – estephaniamartin.com

January 10th, 2017

Creative Circus Week – Art Director Grads

2010-Circus-Logo-

December 2016 Creative Circus Week on MC continues, today with the portfolio sites of eight art director grads. Can’t wait to see where they’re gonna land!

Lauren Adams (art director) – laurenbrookeadams.com

Michelle Bird (art director) – michellelouisebird.com

Leslie Graham (art director) – leslyegraham.com

Sally Mills (art director) – stuffbysally.com

Chidalu Montanya (art director) – chidalu.com

Derek Smith (art director) – derekcsmith.com

Shannon Steger (art director) – shannonsteger.com

John Wood (art director) – johnleowood.com

January 9th, 2017

Creative Circus Week – Designer Grads

2010-Circus-Logo-

Ladies and gentlemen, this week MC is honored to present the portfolio sites of December 2016 Creative Circus grads: designers (Monday), art directors (Tuesday), and copywriters (Wednesday). Congrats to all!

Patrick Bone (designer) – patrickbonedesign.com

Catherine Buchanan (designer) – catbuchanan.com

Deanna Clark (designer) – deannaclark.com

Ana De Olano (designer) – anadeolano.com

Katherine Law (designer) – katherinelaw.com

Adam Vettraino (designer) – adamvettraino.com

Mary Claire White (designer) – mcforshort.com

January 6th, 2017

Candice Schlax

talkspace

Candice is a new art director in Chicago after recently graduating from Chicago Portfolio School. Don’t miss her projects for the Talkspace app (above, online access to therapists) and Kotex “Congrats, you’re not pregnant!” greeting cards. Such a funny idea. How are those not a thing yet?

Portfolio: candiceschlax.com

January 4th, 2017

Mark Trueblood

markflorida

Mark is a senior integrated copywriter at MDG in Boca Raton, Florida. He’s gone full Florida 80’s retro with both the URL and design of his site, including the tag: “Creating Words and Ideas in America’s Weirdest State.” That’s a lot of portfolio site bravery, Mr. Trueblood. Respect.

Portfolio: floridacopywriterman.com

December 21st, 2016

Tracy Silagi

cyber

Tracy is a new copywriter in San Francisco after graduating from Miami Ad School a few months back. Check out her powerful Norton video against cyberbullying (above, whew!). Also, don’t miss her video for Airbnb Arena, which is a super fun idea—minus the cleaning bills. Yikes. Can’t wait to see where Tracy lands!

Portfolio: tracysilagi.com

November 28th, 2016

Kyle Parr

scream

Kyle is a senior copywriter at Sterling Rice Group in Boulder, previously at Preston Kelly in Minneapolis (where MC spent some time back in the day). Fun mix of clients on his site, including California Almonds, Daisy Cottage Cheese, the US Potato Board, and Nickelodeon Universe (above). In addition to writing, Kyle also performs marriages as an internet minister, plays in bands which have included Men Who Control The Weather, Caution Peanut, and Shark Town, and smashes pumpkins to Smashing Pumpkins. Yes.

Portfolio: kyleparr.com

November 16th, 2016

Chicago Portfolio School Week – Copywriter Grads

cps2

Nothing MC loves more than posting the portfolio sites of brilliant new copywriters. Ladies and gents, below are links to 11 Chicago Portfolio School Fall 2016 graduating writers (in alphabetical order):

Sarah Bass (copywriter) – sarahrbass.com

Olivia Crandall (copywriter) – oliviacrandall.com

Kaitlynn Frank (copywriter) – kaitlynnfrank.com

Chris Glascock (copywriter) – glascockforcopywriter.com

Cole Hintz (copywriter) – medium.com/cole-hintz

Scott Mendlinger (copywriter) – scottmendlinger.com

Kevin Murray (copywriter) – kevinmurraydotcomwastaken.com

Brett Rimkus (copywriter) – brettrimkus.com

Shawn Rudolph (copywriter) – shawnrudolphcreative.com

Nika Sagalchik (copywriter) – nikachik.com

James Scharfe (copywriter) – jimscharfecreative.com

Angela Williams (copywriter) – angeladwilliams.com

November 15th, 2016

Chicago Portfolio School Week – Art Director Grads

cps1

Fall 2016 Chicago Portfolio School Week on MC continues, today with the portfolio sites of seven September art director grads. Get ’em while they’re hot!

Allie Hunt (art director) – alliehuntad.com

Chris Kilmer-Lipinski (art director) – chriskilmerlipinski.com

Danny O’Donnell (art director) – danny-odonnell.com

Madeline Reusch (art director) – maddiereusch.com

Candice Schlax (art director) – candiceschlax.com

Jake Starr (art director) – jake-starr.com

James Stolbom (art director) – jamesstolbom.com

November 14th, 2016

Chicago Portfolio School Week – Designer Grads

cps5

Ladies and gentlemen, this week MC is honored to present the portfolio sites of September 2016 Chicago Portfolio School grads: designers (Monday), art directors (Tuesday), and copywriters (Wednesday). Congrats to all!

Elise McIntyre (designer) – elisemcintyre.com

Jen Mulvihill (designer) – jenmulvihill.com

Raina Shannon (designer) – rainashannon.com

Vicki Wrobel (designer) – vickiwrobel.com

October 26th, 2016

Mike Breighner

motodojo

Mike is a copywriter at VML in NYC where he helped create the above Moto Dojo campaign highlighting Motorola’s Moto Action. There are times when every copywriter gets lost in the grind of penning 500 tags for some new product that doesn’t really need a tag and questions, “Why? Is this really a job? Is what I do worthy of my short time on this planet?” Then comes along a project like Mike’s Moto Dojo and it all goes out the window. Of course this isn’t a real job. Look at what we do. And yet, somehow, they pay us. Shhh.

Portfolio: mikebreighner.com

October 18th, 2016

Calli Hoyt

negativespacemoba

Calli graduated from Chicago Portfolio School earlier in the year and is now a junior copywriter at mcgarrybowen in Chicago. Her portfolio is still mostly fun spec projects (so cool to see what gets a CPS grad into a shop like mcgarrybowen), and the first celebrates Waffle House servers as saints. Probably more than Waffle House would go for in the real world—but they should totally do the candles for employee of the month. Also on Calli’s site is a campaign for MOBA (above), the Museum Of Bad Art, which MC never knew existed. Hello, road trip.

Portfolio: callihoyt.com

This work is licensed under GPL - 2009 | Powered by Wordpress using the theme aav1