A community of working portfolios.
January 6th, 2017

Candice Schlax

talkspace

Candice is a new art director in Chicago after recently graduating from Chicago Portfolio School. Don’t miss her projects for the Talkspace app (above, online access to therapists) and Kotex “Congrats, you’re not pregnant!” greeting cards. Such a funny idea. How are those not a thing yet?

Portfolio: candiceschlax.com

November 16th, 2016

Chicago Portfolio School Week – Copywriter Grads

cps2

Nothing MC loves more than posting the portfolio sites of brilliant new copywriters. Ladies and gents, below are links to 11 Chicago Portfolio School Fall 2016 graduating writers (in alphabetical order):

Sarah Bass (copywriter) – sarahrbass.com

Olivia Crandall (copywriter) – oliviacrandall.com

Kaitlynn Frank (copywriter) – kaitlynnfrank.com

Chris Glascock (copywriter) – glascockforcopywriter.com

Cole Hintz (copywriter) – medium.com/cole-hintz

Scott Mendlinger (copywriter) – scottmendlinger.com

Kevin Murray (copywriter) – kevinmurraydotcomwastaken.com

Brett Rimkus (copywriter) – brettrimkus.com

Shawn Rudolph (copywriter) – shawnrudolphcreative.com

Nika Sagalchik (copywriter) – nikachik.com

James Scharfe (copywriter) – jimscharfecreative.com

Angela Williams (copywriter) – angeladwilliams.com

November 15th, 2016

Chicago Portfolio School Week – Art Director Grads

cps1

Fall 2016 Chicago Portfolio School Week on MC continues, today with the portfolio sites of seven September art director grads. Get ’em while they’re hot!

Allie Hunt (art director) – alliehuntad.com

Chris Kilmer-Lipinski (art director) – chriskilmerlipinski.com

Danny O’Donnell (art director) – danny-odonnell.com

Madeline Reusch (art director) – maddiereusch.com

Candice Schlax (art director) – candiceschlax.com

Jake Starr (art director) – jake-starr.com

James Stolbom (art director) – jamesstolbom.com

November 14th, 2016

Chicago Portfolio School Week – Designer Grads

cps5

Ladies and gentlemen, this week MC is honored to present the portfolio sites of September 2016 Chicago Portfolio School grads: designers (Monday), art directors (Tuesday), and copywriters (Wednesday). Congrats to all!

Elise McIntyre (designer) – elisemcintyre.com

Jen Mulvihill (designer) – jenmulvihill.com

Raina Shannon (designer) – rainashannon.com

Vicki Wrobel (designer) – vickiwrobel.com

October 18th, 2016

Calli Hoyt

negativespacemoba

Calli graduated from Chicago Portfolio School earlier in the year and is now a junior copywriter at mcgarrybowen in Chicago. Her portfolio is still mostly fun spec projects (so cool to see what gets a CPS grad into a shop like mcgarrybowen), and the first celebrates Waffle House servers as saints. Probably more than Waffle House would go for in the real world—but they should totally do the candles for employee of the month. Also on Calli’s site is a campaign for MOBA (above), the Museum Of Bad Art, which MC never knew existed. Hello, road trip.

Portfolio: callihoyt.com

September 22nd, 2016

Andrei Chahine

miley-sprinkles_wildposting_melrose_stanley-final

Andrei is a copywriter/VP, Brand Creative Director at MTV in NYC, which sounds like the coolest job ever. Since his last post on MC back on 03.02.12, Andrei moved to New York, worked at Anomaly and Grey, and now leads MTV’s in-house creative department. He’s also added all kinds of new work to his portfolio, including MTV VMA campaigns (for which he’s won a bunch of Cannes Lions). Time for an update!

Portfolio: andreichahine.com

September 17th, 2016

Chicago Portfolio School CW Grads Weekend

cps-1

Bonus CPS weekend post! Last May, Chicago Portfolio School graduated six new copywriters (big ups to Kristen Manias for sending them in). Excited to have them up on MC now.

Kristen Manias – kristenmanias.com

Kurt Monette – kurtmonette.com

Isaac Glover – isaacglover.com

Rae Faiman – raefaiman.com

Jessi Pelzel – jessipelzel.com

Mitch Reeter – mitchreeter.com

September 8th, 2016

Kayla Ducklo

barneysprintboy

Kayla is a junior art director at mcgarrybowen in Chicago (graduated from Chicago Portfolio School in 2015). One of MC’s favorite things is being able to look at a portfolio soon after someone lands at their first shop—and see what it really takes to get a job at an agency like mcgarrybowen. Very cool.

Portfolio: kayladucklo.com

August 18th, 2016

Jesse Alkire

beer

Jesse is a copywriter/designer/comedian/troublemaker in Chicago. Crazy mix of projects on his site, from Teddy Goalsevelt to Drink It Interns (above). Love his Press page—makes MC wonder why more of us don’t have one. Dig it.

Portfolio: jessealkire.com

March 14th, 2016

Alf Zapata

cow

Alf is a copywriter at The Richards Group in Dallas. Lots of hilarity on his site, including the above post for Chick-fil-A, which is so stupid it’s genius. Alf also has one of the most delicious sizzle reels in the history of sizzle reels. You can almost smell it.

Portfolio: alfonso-zapata.squarespace.com

January 7th, 2016

Chicago Portfolio School Week

cps-1

Ladies and gentlemen, MC is honored to present the portfolio sites of 13 Chicago Portfolio School graduating copywriters (in alphabetical order):

Jillian Aramowicz – rightbrainedlefty.com

Zach Frazer – zachfrazer.com

Drew Given – drewgiven.com

Samuel Healy – samuelhealy.com

Corey Leifker – coreyleifker.com

Andrew Lieberman – andrewclieberman.com

Vincent Marocco – vincentmarocco.com

Brian Piazzi – brianpiazzi.com

Matthew Portman – mattportman.com 

Lauren Riddoch – laurenriddoch.com

Heather Robertson – hiheather.com

Laurel Trojan – heythereitslo.com

Michelle Wardle – michellejwardle.com

January 6th, 2016

Chicago Portfolio School Week – Heather Robertson

Idaho

Heather is a new copywriter in Chicago after graduating from CPS, previously a Marketing Research Analyst for 10 years in Kansas City. If MC knows anything, it’s that great writers come from all walks. Speaking of which, Heather’s campaign for Idaho potatoes using real potatoes to spell out headlines makes MC happy, having grown up in Boise, Idaho. Impressive that she was able to keep from eating the fries long enough to shoot ’em. NOTE: If you’re a potato fan and haven’t tried Idaho Russet Twice Baked Potatoes with cheese, bacon, sour cream, butter, and sea salt, you should Google the recipe immediately.

Portfolio: heatherrobertson.squarespace.com

January 5th, 2016

Chicago Portfolio School Week – Lauren Riddoch

Avocult

Lauren is a copywriter at DDB Chicago after graduating from CPS. She is the founder of Avocult, the official cult of the California Avocado, which MC shall be joining shortly. Don’t miss her About Me page, which gives the option of a 5 second bio, 10 second bio, 30 second bio, or “all the time in the world” bio. Which makes you want to read all four, of course. Smart.

Portfolio: laurenriddoch.com

January 4th, 2016

Chicago Portfolio School Week – Matt Portman

NPS

Matt is a new copywriter out of CPS, currently freelancing at Laughlin Constable in Chicago. Before he was a copywriter, Matt was a journalist, then a filmmaker, then a comedian (ding!), once again proving MC’s theory that comedians make great copywriters. Really funny stuff up and down Matt’s portfolio. Dig it.

Portfolio: mattportman.com

July 14th, 2015

Eric Mayse

cannon

Eric is a senior copywriter at Vitro in San Diego. The first project on his site is the Kerri Cannon for Asics and the World Series of Volleyball. It shot a volleyball 65mph with pinpoint accuracy, just like ace volleyballer Kerri Walsh—and could be controlled/aimed by participants over the web. Good times!

Portfolio: ericmayse.com

June 5th, 2015

Chicago Portfolio School Week – Spring 2015

cps-1

Ladies and gentlemen, MC is honored to present the portfolio sites of nine Chicago Portfolio School graduating copywriters (in alphabetical order):

Adam Bedol – adambedol.com

Amanda Burger – amandaburger.com 

Vikram Chadda- adsofmyworld.com

Kelly Foreman – kellyforeman.com

Martha Murphy – martha-murphy.com

Jeff Polaschek – jeffpolaschek.com

Lyndsey Stormer – lyndseystormer.com

Kevin Tosi – cargocollective.com/kevintosi

John Wrend – john-wrend.com

June 4th, 2015

Chicago Portfolio School Week – Lyndsey Stormer

kanye

Lyndsey is funny. Don’t miss the video Lyndsey created about Lyndsey on her About/Contact page, and the stand-up bit on her Extra Goodies page. You need a great sense of humor to be a copywriter. Also got to be a little bit fearless.

Portfolio: lyndseystormer.com

June 3rd, 2015

Chicago Portfolio School Week – Kevin Tosi & Adam Bedol

orgina

huggies

After graduating from CPS, Kevin is now at HY Connect in Chicago and Adam will soon be at R/GA in New York. In addition to awesome student portfolios, while at CPS they also created Darn Good Baloney, a podcast of interviews with ad industry titans like Jeff Goodby, Susan Credle, Matt Moore, Ross Fletcher, and … others of great import and huge influence. Dig it.

Adam’s portfolio: adambedol.com

Kevin’s portfolio: cargocollective.com/kevintosi

June 2nd, 2015

Chicago Portfolio School Week – Martha Murphy

spideroak

Martha graduated from CPS and is now interning at WONGDOODY in Los Angeles. What else has she done? Check out her About Me page for 9 truths and 1 boldfaced lie. She’s a new copywriter who’s already had some good adventures. And good adventures make good stories. And good stories are what being a writer is all about.

Portfolio: martha-murphy.com

June 1st, 2015

Chicago Portfolio School Week – Amanda Burger

pot

Chicago Portfolio School Week on MC kicks off with Amanda Burger, who’s going to be freelancing at Leo Burnett in Chicago after graduation. (Huge congrats!) Also, huge thanks to Amanda who helped MC put together CPS Week on MC 2015 by gathering everyone’s links, getting the a-ok to post, and sending them all in. Love it.

Portfolio: amandaburger.com

 

This work is licensed under GPL - 2009 | Powered by Wordpress using the theme aav1