A community of working portfolios.
December 11th, 2017

Justin Griggs

selfish

Justin is a freelance art director in Virginia on the hunt for his next thing. As always, MC loves to see how an art director/designer brings words to life and Justin’s got some nice typography in his book (check out his Athleta project and separate “Fun” page). Also, don’t miss his Photography page. (NOTE: Password for HP project is “Justin”.) Good times.

Portfolio: j-griggs.com

November 20th, 2017

Matt Benjamin

plumber

Matt is a copywriter in Albuquerque on the hunt for his next thing. Love the strategic write-ups for his projects, titled “Consider This.” Short, to the point, great way to set things up. Also dig that Matt includes #1 Failures for each job he’s had on his Experience page—along with three things he’s learned (down at the bottom). Super smart site, all the way around. Except for his Jokes video. That’s good and dumb.

Portfolio: getmattbenjamin.com

October 30th, 2017

Chiyeung Lau

church

Chiyeung is a recent Creative Circus grad who’s now at Deutsch NY. What kind of student book do you need to land at an awesome shop like Deutsch out of school? This is your chance to find out. (Hint: it’s great.) Love the crazy mix of spec clients. Starts with the Archdiocese of New York (above), ends with Playboy Magazine and Under Armor. Nice.

Portfolio: chiyeunglau.com

September 18th, 2017

Jeff Oswald

dude

Jeff is a freelance senior writer/ACD in Chicago. It’s been over two years since his last post on MC (04.23.15), so way past time for an update. Don’t miss his Bud Light page, featuring Conan (“Vroom-vroom party starter” heh-heh) and “Dude Vegas.” MC has but one word. Dude.

Portfolio: jeffoswaldwriter.com

August 16th, 2017

Rebecca Wang

mic

Rebecca is a copywriter at R/GA in NYC. Love the headline on her site: “Copywriter—my Art Director didn’t help me with this.” (Ha! Just own it.) Her book is in that place that’s so fun to see, half student and half produced work—already got some cool projects for Verizon and Mercedes. Can’t wait to see what she does next!

Portfolio: rwangaroo.com

August 9th, 2017

Jonathan Main

nick

Jonathan is a copywriter at Nickelodeon Creative Advertising in NYC. His portfolio is all kinds of fun, including projects for Caramel M&Ms (hilarious spot), Tracfone Wireless, Nationwide/Nick, Geico/Nick, USPS/Nick (featured above), and Nick Jr. Sometimes you click through a site and can just tell, this writer is having a blast. What’s more fun than that?

Portfolio: jonathanmain.com

April 12th, 2017

Creative Circus Week – Copywriter Grads

2010-Circus-Logo-

New copywriters! Nothing MC likes better. Ladies and gents, below are links to four Creative Circus March 2017 graduating writer portfolio sites:

Mark Donnelly (copywriter) – markjdonnelly.com

Keegan Elsner (copywriter) – keeganelsner.com

Tommy McConnell (copywriter) – thebookoftommy.com

Michelle Turpin (copywriter) – michelleturpin.com

April 11th, 2017

Creative Circus Week – Art Director Grads

2010-Circus-Logo-

March 2017 Creative Circus Week on MC continues, today with the portfolio sites of four art director grads. Can’t wait to see where they land!

Stacie Larsen (art director) – stacielarsen.com

Kayleigh O-Brien (art director) – kayleigh-obrien.com

Skylar Williams (art director) – skylarawilliams.com

Alex Yancy (art director) – alexyancy.com

April 10th, 2017

Creative Circus Week – Designer Grads

2010-Circus-Logo-

Ladies and gentlemen, this week MC is honored to present the portfolio sites of March 2017 Creative Circus grads: two designers (Monday), four art directors (Tuesday), and four copywriters (Wednesday). Congrats, Circusers!

Mills Adams (designer) – millsadams.com

Taylor Battle (designer) – tayllorbattle.com

March 22nd, 2017

Chris Baker

seagal

Chris is a freelance senior copywriter in NYC, previously at Figliulo & Partners and Pereira & O’Dell. He’s written spots for the Sprint Framily Frobinsons and World of Tanks (with Steven Seagal, above), improvised on a we-are-in-a-foreign-country-and-don’t-have-a-permit-for-this-everybody-be-cool digital campaign for Skype, and has made everything in between for brands like Macy’s, Virgin Atlantic, AC Hotels, Seabourn, and Mattel. He’s also optioned a TV pilot with Caviar Content in LA about Guardian Angels. Awesome.

Portfolio: thechrisbakery.squarespace.com

February 24th, 2017

Ben Santoriello

Smith

Since his last post on MC a little over two years ago (01.26.15), Ben has gone freelance and added a bunch of new work to his site—including “Amanda Cerny 19th Century Striptease” for Smith & Forge Hard Cider (above). Nice. Ben also does VO work, including national TV campaigns for Old Dominion, McDonald’s, and 24 Hour Fitness. Time for an update!

Portfolio: bensantoriello.com

January 11th, 2017

Creative Circus Week – Copywriter Grads

2010-Circus-Logo-

New copywriters! Nothing MC likes better. Ladies and gents, below are links to four Creative Circus December 2016 graduating writer portfolio sites:

Jessica Hartman (copywriter) – jessicadawnhartman.com

Sydney Langway (copywriter) – sydneylangway.com

Dan Lemaux (copywriter) – danlemaux.com

Estephania Martin (copywriter) – estephaniamartin.com

January 10th, 2017

Creative Circus Week – Art Director Grads

2010-Circus-Logo-

December 2016 Creative Circus Week on MC continues, today with the portfolio sites of eight art director grads. Can’t wait to see where they’re gonna land!

Lauren Adams (art director) – laurenbrookeadams.com

Michelle Bird (art director) – michellelouisebird.com

Leslie Graham (art director) – leslyegraham.com

Sally Mills (art director) – stuffbysally.com

Chidalu Montanya (art director) – chidalu.com

Derek Smith (art director) – derekcsmith.com

Shannon Steger (art director) – shannonsteger.com

John Wood (art director) – johnleowood.com

January 9th, 2017

Creative Circus Week – Designer Grads

2010-Circus-Logo-

Ladies and gentlemen, this week MC is honored to present the portfolio sites of December 2016 Creative Circus grads: designers (Monday), art directors (Tuesday), and copywriters (Wednesday). Congrats to all!

Patrick Bone (designer) – patrickbonedesign.com

Catherine Buchanan (designer) – catbuchanan.com

Deanna Clark (designer) – deannaclark.com

Ana De Olano (designer) – anadeolano.com

Katherine Law (designer) – katherinelaw.com

Adam Vettraino (designer) – adamvettraino.com

Mary Claire White (designer) – mcforshort.com

October 3rd, 2016

Creative Circus Fall 2016 Designer Grads

2010-Circus-Logo-

On Saturday 9/24, MC posted September 2016 graduating Circus writers and art directors. Today, we’ve got the designers (shout out to Kristin Martin, Director of Creative Services at Circus). Congrats to all of the recent grads!

Lina Bahri – linabahri.com

Brandi Dewberry – brandidewberry.com

Rachel Burt – rachel-burt.com

Kate Lewkowicz – katelewkowicz.com

Olivia McWhirter – oliviamdesign.com

Stephanie Morgan – stephaniehelenmorgan.com

Andy Myrick – philip-myrick.squarespace.com

Caitlin Parent – caitlinparent.com

Amberlynn Pope – hiamberlynn.com

Robyn Steadham – rlsteadham.com

Manya Swick – manyaswick.com

Allyson Tachiki – allysontachiki.com

Mary Claire White – mcforshort.com

September 24th, 2016

Creative Circus Fall 2016 CW & AD Grads

2010-Circus-Logo-

Ladies and gentlemen, MC is honored to present the portfolio sites of September 2016 Creative Circus graduates (in alphabetical order). NOTE: If you’re a Circus grad and would like to be added to this post, just shoot an email with your link to jason@moderncopywriter.com.

Adil Hussain (writer) – adilwritescopy.com

Amy Lazo (writer) – amylazo.com

Andrew Wernette (writer) – AWtheCW.com

Anh Nguyen (writer) – anhsbrightideas.com

Anna Crane (writer) – annacrane.co

Ashlyn Bell (writer) – ashlynmariebell.com

Audrey Saunders (art director) – audreysaunders.com

Chris Davis (writer) – christophdav.com

Corey O’Brien (writer) – itscoreyo.com

Courtney Hoenicke (writer) – illtakeanumberten.com

Dwight Williams (art director) – dwightwilliamsjr.com

Emily Bress (writer) – emilybress.com

Evan Easley (writer) – evaneasley.com

Grace Martin (art director) – gracemar10.com

Hannah Heller – (copywriter) – thecurlyh.com

Jane Stephens (art director) – janespelledjane.com/janestephens

Jared Fernandes (writer) – FernandesWithAnS.com

Jared Owenby (writer) – jaredonb.com

Jessica Kesner (art director) – jessicakesner.com

Katie D’Agostine (writer) – schmadvertising.com

Kelsey Heard (art director) – kelseyheard.com

Keri Speer (art director) – kerispeercreative.com

Kory Brocious (art director) – korybrocious.com

Lacie Johnson (art director) – lacieraejohnson.com

Makeda Loney (copywriter) – makedaloney.com

Mary Gilmore (art director) – marygilmoread.com

Nick Rog (art director) – nickrog.com

Reagan Fromm (art director) – reaganmfromm.com

Regina Strong (writer) –  regina-strong.com

Sam Johnson (art director) – samjohnsondotcomwastaken.com

Sammi Chancey (writer) – sammichancey.com

Tyler Emmons (art director) – tyleremmons.com

September 7th, 2016

Josh Weiss

jump

Josh is an art director at Saatchi in Los Angeles. Tons of projects for Toyota on his site, including a series of influencer videos for 4Runner. Don’t miss “The Last Jump” by Chris McNamara (above), which shows what can happen when base jumping doesn’t go as planned. (Gulp.) Cool use of YouTube’s annotation feature for this project.

Portfolio: joshdweiss.com

September 6th, 2016

Rob Gregory

bball

Rob is an art director (JWT, Leo Burnett, Creative Circus) turned photographer who now shoots full time. You can see the AD influence in his photography—including his projects Childhood Cancer Superheroes, 2016 Wheelchair Softball World Series, and RIC Hornets Wheelchair Basketball (above). Very cool.

Portfolio: robgregoryphotography.com

August 24th, 2016

Andrew Payton

pop

Andrew is a copywriter/GCD at Story in NYC. Since his last post on MC (way back on 09.21.11), he’s got a new site, new gig, and a whole bunch of new work for clients like Verizon, Audible, Vevo, Google, Chapstick, and Mentos. Don’t miss his beautiful campaign for Popsicle (above) celebrating summer. Is it really almost over? How’d that happen so fast?

Portfolio: apayton.com

July 20th, 2016

Andrew Lepere

gunpowder

Andrew is a new copywriter after graduating from Creative Circus in June. In his first project, for Gunpowder Rye Whiskey, he uses real gunpowder to create their logo. Watch the “making of” video and you’ll see that they did it on a table in what looks like a very small backyard. (Gulp.) The things we do for portfolios.

Portfolio: andrewlepere.com

This work is licensed under GPL - 2009 | Powered by Wordpress using the theme aav1