A community of working portfolios.
April 17th, 2017

Miami Ad School NYC Winter/Spring Copywriter Grads

4-miami-ad-school-new-york-advertising-classes

Ladies and gentlemen, MC is honored to present the portfolio sites of 19 recent Miami Ad School New York copywriter graduates (in alphabetical order). Special shout-out to Joel Johnson for MC’s Student Portfolio Site URL of the Year.

Brendan Irving – brendanirving.com

Brian Borromeo – brian-borromeo.squarespace.com

Chanae Reed – chanaereed.com

Felipe Molina – writefelipe.com

Imen Soltani – imensoltani.com

Jared Powell – jaredthomaspowell.com

Joel Johnson – prettypleasehire.us

Joseph Thomas – josephneeds.space

Lis Mery Ramirez – lismery.com

Mariana Junger – marianajunger.com

Matthew Casey – mdcasey.com

Michael Fleming – michaelfleming.work

Nikita Sokolov – nikitasokolov.com

Preston Thompson – ptown-creative.com

Robertsy Gribkoff – robertsy-f-gribkoff.squarespace.com

Sahar Sehgaal – saharsbook.com

Simina Florea – simina-florea.com

Upaasna Rajaram – upaasnar.com

Yvonne Skoczek – yvonneskoczek.com

March 17th, 2017

Upaasna Rajaram

prep

Upaasna is a new copywriter who just graduated from Miami Ad School Mumbai. Check out her project “Prep Trump.” In Upaasna’s words, “Made by four immigrants on zero budget, we wanted to give the world a chance to have some fun with the ridiculousness of this man. Visited by over 2500 people in 48 hours, this microsite was a personal project that I had the most fun with.” So ridiculous. So fun. Dig it.

Portfolio: upaasnar.com

March 13th, 2017

Matei Curtasu

screenshot

Matei is a freelance copywriter/CD working in NYC and Berlin. Since his last post on MC (way back on 12.10.12), just after graduating from Miami Ad School Hamburg, he’s taken over the world. His portfolio includes projects for Google, Nike, adidas, AT&T, CNN, and Hornbach, for agencies including heimat Berlin and Havas NY—and Matei is now teaching at Miami Ad School. Time for an update!

Portfolio: matei.nyc

February 3rd, 2017

Shelley Barker

hotwheel

Shelley is a freelance senior copywriter/ACD in Los Angeles. All kinds of cool projects on her site for clients like Office, Hardee’s, Carl’s Jr, and MS Office, but don’t leave without watching Hot Wheels for Real. The kind of project that makes kids want to grow up to be race car drivers copywriters. Love it.

Portfolio: cargocollective.com/ShelleyBarker

December 21st, 2016

Tracy Silagi

cyber

Tracy is a new copywriter in San Francisco after graduating from Miami Ad School a few months back. Check out her powerful Norton video against cyberbullying (above, whew!). Also, don’t miss her video for Airbnb Arena, which is a super fun idea—minus the cleaning bills. Yikes. Can’t wait to see where Tracy lands!

Portfolio: tracysilagi.com

November 28th, 2016

Kyle Parr

scream

Kyle is a senior copywriter at Sterling Rice Group in Boulder, previously at Preston Kelly in Minneapolis (where MC spent some time back in the day). Fun mix of clients on his site, including California Almonds, Daisy Cottage Cheese, the US Potato Board, and Nickelodeon Universe (above). In addition to writing, Kyle also performs marriages as an internet minister, plays in bands which have included Men Who Control The Weather, Caution Peanut, and Shark Town, and smashes pumpkins to Smashing Pumpkins. Yes.

Portfolio: kyleparr.com

September 29th, 2016

Dominique Curtis

guys2

Dominique is a copywriter at Sanders\Wingo in Austin, Texas. Every once in a while, you see a scene in a spot in a fellow copywriter’s portfolio and think to yourself, “He/she wrote that so that he/she could be on-set for that scene.” The above for Dominique’s AT&T spot featuring Jenifer Lewis qualifies. Dig it.

Portfolio: dominiquecreates.com

September 15th, 2016

Miami Ad School CW Grads Week: Fall 2016

gallery

Ladies and gentlemen, MC is honored to present the portfolio sites of 13 Miami Ad School copywriter graduates (in alphabetical order):

Alejandra Cid – alejandracid.net

Chanae Reed – chanaereed.com

Charlotte Bent – charlottebent.com

Chris Lou – chrislou.co

Greg Ward – gregwardcreative.com

Jared Powell – jaredthomaspowell.com

Kim Truong – kimtruong.work

Michael Fleming – michaelfleming.work

Rachel Landau – rachelroselandau.com

Stephanie Huber – stephanie-huber.squarespace.com

Tanvi Tandon – tanvitandon.com

Tino Gonzalez-Kakouris – tinogk.com

Wael Khairy – waelkhairy.com

September 14th, 2016

Miami Ad School CW Grads Week: Wael Khairy

pepsi

Wael is a copywriter/filmmaker who graduated from Miami Ad School last week—though he does have quite a bit of CW and film experience pre-MAS. You can see that experience represented in his portfolio, especially in case studies he’s put together for his projects. Throughout this graduating MAS class, it’s very cool to see how students are putting their personal experience, skills and interests into how they present their work. Dig it.

Portfolio: waelkhairy.com

September 13th, 2016

Miami Ad School CW Grads Week: Tanvi Tandon

hashtag

Tanvi is a new copywriter (or bust) in NYC after graduating from MAS last week. During her internship at 360i in NYC, she helped put together the above project to pitch Bose for the Super Bowl: “We turned tweets with #LetsHearIt into all possible genres of music, which you can view on this Tumblr page.” 360i even pitched it to Bose on Tanvi’s birthday. Now that’s a good internship!

Portfolio: tanvitandon.com

September 12th, 2016

Miami Ad School CW Grads Week: Charlotte Bent

tylenol

Charlotte is a new copywriter in NYC after graduating from MAS last Friday. (Big ups!) So much to like on her site, from her projects for Tylenol (above), Gilt, Champion, and Lego, to her About Charlotte Bent music video mash-up. She’s also included a bit of stand-up (on page LOL), proving once again MC’s theory that copywriters are really just comedians who don’t want to be broke. Dig it.

Portfolio: charlottebent.com

June 30th, 2016

Brian Alexander

jager_1080_256c

Brian is a copywriter at Deutsch in NYC. Since his last post on MC just after graduating from Miami Ad School (way back on 07.18.11), he’s been busy. According to his About page, “Brian is from North Dakota. It was cold. Now he lives in Brooklyn where his writing appears in The New Yorker*, his advertising work is in the permanent collection at The Museum of Modern Art** and he is the host of All The Brians, a podcast where he interviews people named Brian for no reason***.” MC will leave it to you to read the other side of those asterisks. (Heh-heh.)

Portfolio: brianbrianbrianbrianbrian.com

June 20th, 2016

Craig Baldo

craig

Craig is a copywriter/CD/comedian in NYC. So much awesomeness all over his site, including Lumbergh for Atlassian (above), stand-up on Conan (wow), cartoons with Harry Bliss (featured in The New Yorker amongst others), and a page of tweets that made coffee shoot out MC’s nose. So good.

Portfolio: craigbaldo.com

June 16th, 2016

Jeff Tepper

1426369487108

Jeff is a copywriter in NYC looking for his next gig (formerly at Anomaly). Don’t miss his GIF work for PEZ and Captain Morgan (above), which is super fun. Also, be sure to stop by his Personal Art & Comedy page, which is deep and crazzeee.

Portfolio: jefftepper.com

June 1st, 2016

Andrew Hurwitz

andrew

Andrew is a new copywriter in NYC and a recent graduate of Miami Ad School (December 2015). His book is hot off the presses, his face is clean shaven, and he’s on the hunt for his first full-time gig. How fun is that? Fun.

Portfolio: bookofandrew.space

May 16th, 2016

Dan Hofstadter

paper

Dan is a freelance copywriter/CD in Los Angeles. Over the past 10+ years, he’s worked and freelanced everywhere good: BBDO, Goodby, Leo Burnett, CP+B, 72andSunny, Facebook, EVB, David+Goliath, sheesh. As one might expect, he’s got the portfolio to show for it. Just fantastic. Don’t miss The Great Paper Airplane Project for the Pima Air & Space Museum. Genius.

Portfolio: danhofstadter.com

April 6th, 2016

Chris Mead

Amanda_Bed_Print

Chris is a senior copywriter at Saatchi & Saatchi Los Angeles, previously at EVB. Since his last post on MC four years ago (03.01.2010, just after graduating from Miami Ad School), he’s been busy. Cool projects on his site for Toyota, Orbit, Skittles (don’t miss Badass Rainbows, so funny), and The Amanda Foundation (above). Way past time for an update.

Portfolio: cwmead.com

 

January 25th, 2016

Brad Meyers

blackout

Brad is a VP/CD/copywriter at DigitasSF. Since his last post on MC (way back on 09.06.12), he’s added all kinds of awesome work to his site including projects for Taco Bell, Playstation, and a bunch of comedy writing. If you’re one of the few who haven’t seen Taco Bell Blackout (above), don’t miss it. One of the smartest, bravest social media stunts ever. Just fantastic.

Portfolio: cargocollective.com/bradleymeyers

January 14th, 2016

Eric Gorodetsky

blues

Eric is a copywriter at Epic Signal Chicago. Don’t miss his “Broken Resolution Blues” campaign for Meta Wellness above. MC is already singing them, and it’s only January 14th. To quote the above bluesman’s social media reply to @Molly: “A six-pack was a dream. Or that was what she thought. When it came to doing sit-ups, she said abs … solutely not.”

Portfolio: thatssogordo.com

December 14th, 2015

Heather Parke

bradley

Heather is a freelance copywriter/ACD in Los Angeles. Check out her rez and you can’t help but be a little jealous of the agencies she’s worked with and the brands she’s worked on. Sick, sick, sick. MC had a hard time choosing what image to feature in Heather’s post, but if you have the opportunity to get Bradley Cooper’s face up there, that’s what you do. Right? Right.

Portfolio: heatherparke.com

This work is licensed under GPL - 2009 | Powered by Wordpress using the theme aav1